Elliott House

Home to Grade 12 (6th Form) boarders, Elliott House is named after Mr Ken Elliott, a past Headmaster of Maritzburg College. The three-storey house offers Matric boarders the more independent boarding experience that comes with seniority.

Elliot House accommodates Sixth Formers in individual rooms fitted with built-in desks, wardrobes and shelves. This is the first time a College boarder does his study and prep work in his room and boys are encouraged to take responsibility for their own learning, ensuring for themselves that they are well prepared for their final school academic year.

Sixth Form boarders have access to a large common room with television, comfortable seating, as well as table tennis and pool tables for leisure time. The top four academics have the added privilege of their own bathroom en-suite.

Meet the Elliott House Team

Housemaster
Cameron Fraser
fraserc@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Gerhard Erasmus
erasmusg@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Bruce Henderson
hendersonb@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Mario Baptista
baptistam@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Steve Botha
bothas@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Brandon Swart
swartb@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Piet Snyman
snymanp@mcollege.co.za