Nathan House

Nathan House is what our Grade 8 (2nd Form) boarders call home for their first year at College. Here they are comfortable in their own space with peers their age. No seniors live in this house, besides the prefects who are specifically selected to take up a mentorship role.

Built more than 100 years ago, the history of the building can be seen in the many names engraved on its red brick walls over the years. There are a number of comfortable dormitories, housing between 6 and 26 boys, to allow for greater socialisation and the forging of new friendships. A large, well-equipped common room is found downstairs, offering the boys a comfortable, homely environment in which to relax and catch up at the end of the day, or watch the weekend’s sporting events.

Nathan House boys develop a strong bond during their first year and enjoy a wonderful cameraderie. This is where lifelong friendships begin. Our Nathan House boarders were delighted to take occupation of their new wing in July 2016. This extension includes another dormitory, bathroom, common room and garden area.

Meet the Nathan House Team

Housemaster
Dorian Larter
larterd@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Graeme Waters (OC)
watersg@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Linda Shezi
shezil@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Murray-John Smit (OC)
smitm@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Gavin Jelley
jelleyj@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Goi Le Roux (OC)
lerouxg@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Buntu Mdutyana
mdutyanab@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Robin Jones
jonesr@mcollege.co.za

Nathan House Prefects 2017

Head of House
J Truter

Head Prefect
R Williamson

Prefect
J Van der Linde

Prefect
S Little

Prefect
N Booysen

Prefect
J Labuschagne