Nathan House

Nathan House is what our Grade 8 (2nd Form) boarders call home for their first year at College. Here they are comfortable in their own space with peers their age. No seniors live in this house, besides the prefects who are specifically selected to take up a mentorship role.

Built more than 100 years ago, the history of the building can be seen in the many names engraved on its red brick walls over the years. There are a number of comfortable dormitories,
housing between 6 and 26 boys, to allow for greater socialisation and the forging of new friendships. A large, well-equipped common room is found downstairs, offering the boys a
comfortable, homely environment in which to relax and catch up at the end of the day, or watch the weekend’s sporting events.

Nathan House boys develop a strong bond during their first year and enjoy a wonderful camaraderie. This is where lifelong friendships begin. Our Nathan House boarders were delighted
to take occupation of their new wing in July 2016. This extension includes another dormitory, bathroom, common room and garden area.

Meet the Nathan House Team

Housemaster
Dirkus Hoffman
hoffmand@mcollege.co.za

Deputy Housemaster (from July 2018)
Linda Shezi
shezil@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Graeme Waters (OC)
watersg@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Murray-John Smit (OC)
smitm@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
S’celo Zuma (OC)
zumas@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Goi Le Roux (OC)
lerouxg@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Buntu Mdutyana
mdutyanab@mcollege.co.za

Boardermaster
Anthony Sparrow
sparrowa@mcollege.co.za

Nathan House Prefects 2018

Head of House
ES Kasambala

Prefect
NM Mchunu

Prefect
STS Mokoena

Prefect
BJ Noble

Prefect
RD Stainbank