Contact Maritzburg College

Physical Address: 51 College Road, Pietermaritzburg, 3201 | Postal Address: PO Box 398, Pietermaritzburg, 3200
Information and Enquiries: info@mcollege.co.za
SCHOOL: Tel: 033 342 9376 | Fax: 033 394 2908 | FINANCE: Fax: 033 394 2559

Contact Details

Executive Committee

Headmaster
Mr C Luman
headmaster@mcollege.co.za

Senior Deputy Headmaster
Mr K Guise-Brown
keithgb@mcollege.co.za

Deputy Headmistress – Academics
Mrs J Finnie
finniej@mcollege.co.za

Deputy Headmaster – Boarding
Mr M Marwick
marwickm@mcollege.co.za

Deputy Headmaster – Co-Curricular
Mr B Swart
swartb@mcollege.co.za

Deputy Headmaster – Pastoral Care
Mr I Talke
talkei@mcollege.co.za

Commercial Director
Mr S Jager
jagers@mcollege.co.za

Director of Business Development
Mr D Rogers
rogersd@mcollege.co.za

Director of Operations
Mr D Maistry
maistryd@mcollege.co.za

Directors

Director of Cricket
Mr K Nipper (from 2018)
nipperk@mcollege.co.za

Director of Digital Learning
Mr J Maistry
maistryj@mcollege.co.za

Director of Hockey
Mr B Swart
swartb@mcollege.co.za

Director of Music
Mr S Stickells
stickellss@mcollege.co.za

Director of Rugby
Mr K Smith
smithk@mcollege.co.za

Heads of Department

Admissions PRO
Mr R Kyle
kyler@mcollege.co.za

Computers, Life Science, Mathematics and Physical Science
Mr J Maistry
maistryj@mcollege.co.za

Human and Social Studies (History and Geography)
Mr N Sutherland
sutherlandn@mcollege.co.za

Languages
Mrs R Govender
govenderr@mcollege.co.za

Leadership and Prefects
Mr D Pryke & Mr D Hoffman
pryked@mcollege.co.za
hoffmand@mcollege.co.za

Forms 2 & 3
Mr G Dorling
dorlingg@mcollege.co.za

Forms 4, 5 & 6
Mr P Snyman
snymanp@mcollege.co.za

Housemasters

Barns
Mrs M Rembold
remboldm@mcollege.co.za

Calder
Mr G Erasmus
erasmusg@mcollege.co.za

Commons
Mr D Trodd
trodd@mcollege.co.za

Forder
Mr N Sutherland
sutherlandn@mcollege.co.za

Fuller
Mr B Henderson
hendersonb@mcollege.co.za

Lamond
Miss A Greyling
greylinga@mcollege.co.za

Nicholson
Mr G Govindasamy
govindasamyg@mcollege.co.za

Pape
Mr B Bosch
boschb@mcollege.co.za

Snow
Mrs C Tedder
tedderc@mcollege.co.za

Strachan
Mr N Pillay
pillayn@mcollege.co.za

Boarding Superintendents

Nathan House
Mr D Larter
larterd@mcollege.co.za

Clark House
Mr R Barbour
barbourr@mcollege.co.za

Hudson House
Mr K Emerson
emersonk@mcollege.co.za

Elliott House
Mr C Fraser
fraserc@mcollege.co.za

Admissions

Mrs Biddy Parker
admissions@mcollege.co.za

Estates

Estate Manager
Mr K Hackland
hacklandk@mcollege.co.za

Finance

Accountant
Mrs L Roets
roetsl@mcollege.co.za

Credit Controller
Mrs Meera Rughoo
rughoom@mcollege.co.za

Account Queries
Mrs Odette Roets
roetso@mcollege.co.za

Debtors Clerk
Mrs Arlene Trout
trouta@mcollege.co.za

Finance Clerk
Ms Yaksha Sarawan
sarawany@mcollege.co.za

BE Medical Insurance Claims
Ms Celeste Naidoo
naidooc@mcollege.co.za

Marketing

Marketing Manager
Mrs C De Matteis
marketing@mcollege.co.za

Sanatorium

Mrs K Townsend
san@mcollege.co.za

Mrs L Richmond
san@mcollege.co.za