Items : 0
Subtotal : R0.00
View CartCheck Out
Our School’s Leadership

College Board & Governing Body

College Board

Created to provide an umbrella body for the school, together with its various Associated Bodies, our Board provides valuable longer term strategic planning and support, while ensuring continuity.

Comprising members who provide desirable skills and influence, our Board monitors the respective Associated Body strategies to ensure alignment with the school’s strategy and to optimise synergies.

In the longer term, the Board assists the Trust with building a substantial fund base to futureproof College and ensure the school’s sustainability.

College Governing Body

Composed of elected and co-opted members from our parent, staff, and learner community, College’s School Governing Body aims to ensure that our school fulfils its mission, vision, and strategic goals and is governed in a way that is in the best interest of all its stakeholders.

Our SGB provides valuable support in strategic and financial planning, decision-making, and in discipline and conflict resolution. Monitoring and mentoring take place through various sub- committees: Boarding, Facilities Development, Finance, Legal, Marketing, and Fundraising.

Key areas of responsibility include setting and implementation of the annual budget, annual review the school’s policies, ensuring the maintenance and development of the property of the school, and the employment and retention of qualified staff.

The term of office for the elected members is three years, with the office bearers being elected annually.


2023 SGB

Chairman: Steve Colenbrander
Vice Chairman: Amon Kasambala
Treasurer: Tabitha Lolliot
Secretary: Rodelle Govender

The Committees associated with the Governing Body are chaired by the following:
Board: Craig MacKenzie
Boarder Parents: Hermann Goslett
Facilities Development: Rob Warr
Finance Committee: Martin Hellberg
Foundation: Steve Colenbrander
Legal and Discipline: Angus Findlay
Governing Body Foundation: Rodelle Govender
Marketing and Fundraising: Craig MacKenzie
QLTC: Rodelle Govender
Social Awareness: Rodelle Govender
Strategy: Craig MacKenzie

Headmaster: Chris Luman
Educators: Rodelle Govender, Simon Mhlongo, Jonathan Orton
Non-educator representative: Thobeka Shata

Nhlakanipho Buthelezi, Luc du Toit, Ayabukwa Nkubungu

Co-opted Members:
Commercial Director: Wayne Evans
Director of College Business: Kevin Smith
Finance Committee Chair: Martin Hellberg
President MCOBA: Andrew Clayton
Trust: Jeff Finnie
Parent Rep: Ruan van Rooyen

Administration: Sue Calmeyer