Sport and Cultural Awards | Maritzburg College

Sport and Cultural Awards

Sport and Cultural Awards

Recipients of Awards – 4th Term

Sport’s Awards – 4th Term

Colours & Scarf
KA Tullis                                               [Nicholson]

NA McFarland                                    [Forder]

MS Foster                                           [Snow]
AC Sellick                                           [Lamond]
DA van der Watt                               [Forder]

SW Strydom                                       [Snow]


Certificates of Recognition
KZN XCO Champs
1st           DA van der Watt               [Forder]
2nd          MS Foster                            [Snow]
3rd           AC Sellick                             [Lamond]

1st           N Burczak                            [Fuller]
1st           OA Wilson                           [Commons]


Individual Cultural Trophies

Parklane Superspar Trophy for Most Promising Musician:
L Jackson





Conor Michael Larkin Memorial Plate for Most Improved Musician:
J White




Mary-Ann Hartley Trophy for Most Outstanding Vocal:
AHK Zungu




Individual Sport Trophies

Oscar Servant Trophy for Most Improved Basketball Player 1st Team:
CB Janse Van Rensburg

Maritzburg College Trophy for Most Promising Canoeist
J Glyn-Cuthbert





Oscar Servant Trophy for Most Improved Golfer
CM Hibbert





Most Improved Water Polo Player in 5th form
CD Osborne

Matt Kemp Trophy for Most Improved Water Polo Goalkeeper
SJ Pretorius




Oscar Servant Trophy for Most Committed Water Polo Player
CP Versfeld





Justin Joubert Trophy for Most Valuable Water Polo Player
CSA Thunder